Skip Navigation LinksHome > Info Center > View News
Image result for blinking newNotification on collection of data on Incentives offered by GoP             Image result for blinking newOnline Work Visa Application Module by BoI        Image result for blinking new Summary of various Incentives offered by GoP                                Image result for blinking new Revision of processing Fee on various services being offered to the Foreign Companies by BoI                    Image result for blinking newAutomotive Policy 2016-21                        Image result for blinking newVirtual One Stop Shop (VOSS)            Image result for blinking new   Investment Opportunities in Forestry Sector South Punjab                Net FDI  for the period of 2017-18 (July-Sept) is US$661.9 Million               Exports 2017-18 (July-Sep) are US$5.7 Billion                 Imports 2017-18 (July-Sep) are US$12.9 Billion               

Abbasi invites South Korean companies to invest in SEZs


Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi on Tuesday invited companies of South Korea to establish their units in Pakistan's Special Economic Zones (SEZs). Talking to Speaker of National Assembly of South Korea Chung Sye-Kyun along with delegation here at the PM Office, he stressed the need to take pro-active measures to increase the quantum of bilateral trade.

He invited Korean companies to take full advantage of Pakistan's liberal investment regime and invest in important sectors of the economy including energy, mining, agro-industry and in the industrial and IT sectors.
The Prime Minister said that Pakistan valued its excellent diplomatic ties of over three decades with Republic of Korea. He mentioned that friendly relations between the two countries had grown in all fields especially in trade and investment. Chung Sye-Kyun thanked the Prime Minister for the warm welcome accorded to the Korean delegation and expressed the hope that bilateral relations would further strengthen.
The South Korean delegation comprised Members of Parliament Choung Byoung Gug, Kim Dong Cheol, Hong Moon Pyo, Baek Jae Hyun, Ahn Gyu Back and Lee Won Wook. Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and other senior officials were also present.